1. Jim Baxter
Sunderland and Scotland
2. Luis Suarez
Inter Milan and Spain
3. Bobby Charlton
Manchester United and England
4. Klaus Sieloff
VFB Stuttgart and West Germany
5. Pele
Santos and Brazil
6. Jair
Inter Milan and Italy
7. Terry Paine
Southampton and England
8. Amarildo
9. Bobby Moore
West Ham United and England
10. Coen Moulijn
11. Arne Arvidsson
12. George Eastham
Arsenal and England
13. Salvador Reyes
14. Peter Thompson
Liverpool and England
15. Florian Albert
16. Gordon Banks
Leicester City and England
17. George Best
Manchester United and N. Ireland
18. Luis Eyzaguirre
19. Fred Pickering
Everton and England
20. Johnny Crossan
Manchester City and N. Ireland
21. Denis Law
Manchester United and Scotland
22. Mike England
Blackburn Rovers and Wales
23. John Connelly
Manchester United and England
24. Jimmy Greaves
Tottenham Hotspur and England
25. Willie Henderson